#RPGaDay 2018: Day 23 – Which game do you hope to play again?

I have an answer for this one!

RPG-a-Day 2018

Unfortunately for me, I haven had the chance to try many systems. However, I do have one that I’d like to play again.

My answer is the Star Wars RPG by Fantasy Flight Games. I own one of the Force Awakens Beginner Game and I actually managed to run it at some point for my players. I found the system interesting, even though the story of the beginner game was somewhat underwhelming.

What I like the most was the character creation and how characters work, in general. But I also need to mention the dice because I love unusual dice. I like systems that come with weird dice because it adds to the whole experience for me.

And that’s my answer for this question. I really want to get the core rule books for the Star Wars RPG, since I’d like to get a better look at how the system works. What’s a game you’ve tried and want to come back to?

The next question is “Which RPG do you think deserves more recognition?”. That’s a really good question!

So until then, have fun!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.