Map – Randomly Generated Dungeon #2

The weekly maps are back…sort of.

Hello everyone. The weekly map was in a hiatus for a bit more than the other articles on the blog. I’m sorry about that. I’ve probably missed it more than you did because I really enjoy the process of drawing maps.

I had allocated a few hours to create a map for today but some unexpected, and important, obligations came up so I was left with about an hour to satiate my map drawing needs. I didn’t want to have another mapless Monday so I quickly generated a dungeon with the help of the Dungeon Master’s Guide and below you will find the result. I didn’t follow exactly the process mention in the DMG. I just like checking out the tables for inspiration.

RandomlyGeneratedDungeon2
Click on the map for a larger version(No grid).

Due to lack of time there’s no story with the map. However, I’d love to hear what you believe this place could be. I made the corridors a bit larger this time. I like the part of the main corridor that becomes narrow near the entrance. It resembles a defensive technique to negate the number superiority of the attackers.

RandomlyGeneratedDungeon2Grid
Click on the map for a larger version(Grid).

Creative Commons License

Cartography by Christos Karelis, also known as The Kind GM, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

For now, I’ll be releasing the maps under the above Creative Commons License, but this may change in the future.

I hope you will find this map useful. If you end up using this map please let me know how you used it. Also, any feedback would be really helpful. As I had promised, I tinkered with something close to a building this time. I will probably try to do something similar next time as well. Unless you have an suggestion I may be able to do.

And until next time, have fun!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.