Today I’m here with something different.

If it isn’t known, I really like maps. I also like drawing them. So I decided to share a small one with you.

It is a small cave in a mountainous area. The entrance isn’t hidden but it also isn’t easy to find if you’re not looking for it. When you pass the narrow entrance you reach the main chamber of the cave, where a small brook can be found. It continues to a smaller chamber and then continues underground once more.

The not so easy to find entrance and the easy access to water has made this cave a good place for animals to nest. The latest resident is an Owlbear with its three cubs. However, you can usually find a couple of Swarms of Bats as well.

Small Cave by TKG final
Click here to download the map.

Creative Commons License
Cartography by Chris Karelis, aka The Kind GM, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

For now, I’ll be releasing the maps under the above Creative Commons License, but this may change in the future.

I also made a time lapse video of the process. It’s nothing spectacular but I enjoyed drawing this one.

I’m still working on improving my drawing technique, as well as my image and video editing skills. I just wanted to make something small in order to gauge the interest in this. Depending on the interest I will turn this into a regular thing, perhaps biweekly.

Any feedback is welcome. I want to improve and feedback is important in order to do that.

And until next time, have fun!

2 thoughts on “Map – Small Cave

  1. It was interesting watching the video. With Dyson and Rue Ink being of similar styles, it would be interesting to see if you could come up with something unique. Or maybe a tie-in with the subjects you blog about.

    On Sun, Mar 19, 2017 at 9:53 AM, ‘The Kind GM’ via Dragon wrote:

    > The Kind GM posted: “Today I’m here with something different. If it isn’t > known, I really like maps. I also like drawing them. So I decided to share > a small one with you. It is a small cave in a mountainous area. The > entrance isn’t hidden but it also isn’t easy to find if y” >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Both of them are very talented artists and have been great sources of inspiration. I don’t know if I could ever reach them in skill.
      This map was something like a small example in order to see if people are interested in watching me draw(and probably fail at it). I definitely hope I can create my own style so I can contribute with something different that people may like.
      Thank you for the suggestion!

      Like

Leave a Reply

