D&D 30 Day Challenge: Day 23 – Least favorite monster overall

It’s the 23rd day of the D&D 30 Day Challenge! As I mentioned last time, I skipped day 22. But I’m back to talk about my least favorite monster in general. I, still, don’t like the “in general” thing but oh well.

Let’s see now. Which is my least favorite monster? What does this mean? Maybe it means least favorite stats-wise. Or the factor is the flavor and lore of the monster. But, if we think outside of the box a little, your least favorite monster could even be a monster that should not have stats. However, I picked my least favorite monster based on what it looks like. And the winner (or loser) is…

…the Intellect Devourer. I really don’t like their form. A brain with legs would never pop up in my mind if I ever heard the phrase “Intellect Devourer”. Don’t get me wrong. I’m not saying the concept of the monster is bad. It’s just that I would expect something different visually.

Anyway, that’s my least favorite monster. And that also is the end of the monster part of the challenge. Tomorrow I’ll be back with something different. My favorite spell.

So until then, have fun!

Leave a Reply

