D&D 30 Day Challenge: Day 21 – Favorite Dragon (Color/Type/etc.)

Today I’m going to talk about my favorite dragon. Fortunately, there are a lot of dragons to choose from. And there are, also, many books from other editions and games but I’ll stick to 5th Edition.

Before I tell you which is my favorite dragon, I must say that the Pseudodragon and the Fairie Dragon are really cool too. If I could play a character that gets a familiar, the Pseudodragon would be my choice without even thinking about it. They’re so cute. Now that this is out of the way time for the winner…

…which is the Brass Dragon. And the reason is quite simple. If I were a dragon, I would be a Brass Dragon. They like conversations, sunlight and hot, dry climates, So do I. I like dragons that, even though they know they’re powerful and can bend almost anyone to their will, they won’t always try to do just that. I enjoy a good conversation and I understand a Brass Dragons craving for one. Especially if you’re hundreds of years old, posses so much knowledge and haven’t talked to an intelligent being for gods know how long. Also living in a desert makes them cooler to my eyes and it gives me more ideas for my homebrew campaign.

And that is my favorite dragon. Tomorrow I may talk about my favorite monster in general. I said may because I’m thinking about skipping this day since I’ve already talked about favorite monsters of different categories. What I would do would be picking one of those monsters and I really don’t want to do that. So  you shouldn’t be expecting for a post tomorrow for sure. Anyway, I’ll decide tomorrow.

So until next time, have fun!

Leave a Reply

